alakrot.blogg.se

Ug nx training detroit
Ug nx training detroit







ug nx training detroit

RE: Unigraphics training SiW979 (Mechanical) 25 Jan 11 06:45

ug nx training detroit

Life shouldn't be measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of times when it's taken away. We have been taking on lots of design engineers recently and have something called and engineer resource pool where young graduates come and gain experience in all areas of the busniess before eventually being placed in a suitable BU. If you need to know any more, then let me know. It's people that come from just AutoCAD 2D or with no real CAD experience at all that struggle the most. I have trained lots of people who have come from Inventor/Solid Works/Solid Edge backgrounds and they pick NX up very quickly in the 5 days that the course runs.

ug nx training detroit

Ug nx training detroit upgrade#

We are currently on NX4 but we have just started a £2.5m project to upgrade to NX7.5 and TC 8.3 When we take people on here, we don't demand that they have NX experience, just experience in 3D CAD of some description. I'm the group CAD manager for JCB based at Rocester. RE: Unigraphics training SDETERS (Agricultural) 24 Jan 11 08:09 My only concern is that all of the prices are in dollars, so is this american? I think i will contact them and esquire about it, thanks very much for the link. I've looked at that link and the training prices seem very reasonable, i thought i'd have to spend more than that. The thing that made me wonder is that i have a friend who works at JCB, who i've been talking to about this and he's told me that they use NX4, which i know is pretty old. Thanks joycejo, i'll keep that in mind, i figured the latest would probably be most advantageous. I don't know if that's a little bit cheeky though. I live about 2 miles away from the JCB world headquarters and not far from about 4 other JCB sites, and i happen to know that they use this software, so i'm very tempted to ring them and ask if they'd sponsor me for training on the job. Like you said, if it gets me a decent career in something i want then it's worth the extra effort.Īs for using it on the job. Well, Cheltenham is roughly 100 miles away from where i live, that's not the sort of mileage i can afford to be doing right now i'm afraid, but i guess any contact is a good thing. RE: Unigraphics training joycejo (Aerospace) 21 Jan 11 11:57 Thanks a lot for any help, would be greatly appreciated, i want to find a course as soon as possible, which i can hopefully take after i've finished the final year of my foundation degree. So, do you know anywhere in the UK (preferably midlands) i can get training?Īnd which version is most used in industry/which version should i get training in? you learn a single version of NX (NX4, NX7.5.). The other problem is, with the courses i have found (in the USA) they have been very specific, e.g. I can't seem to find anywhere that i can get on a course or receive any sort of training for Unigraphics in the UK. I'm told Inventor is rarely used in the industry now and Unigraphics NX is overtaking it, i've looked into getting jobs in it and it seems like my kind of thing and there seems plenty about. I'm only 20, but am coming to the end of my foundation degree in manufacturing engineering and have spent the last 5 years using Auto CAD and i've done a couple of modules in Autodesk Inventor.

ug nx training detroit

Recently i've been thinking of doing a course in Unigraphics in order to get a job and hopefully career in it.









Ug nx training detroit